Working with Flagged Assets

Working with Flagged Assets

The Flagged Assets organizer is a special organizer that shows the assets you have flagged during your current session.

If you are using the Portfolio Web Client and log out from Portfolio, then log back in without quitting your browser session, any flags that you set on assets will be retained.

To flag an asset:

  • Click the Flag  icon at the bottom of a thumbnail in Grid view

  • Check the box in the Flagged column in List view

  • Click the Flag  icon in an item preview

You can work with assets in the Flagged Assets organizer just as you would any other organizer, keeping in mind that once you log out (and quit your browser if you are using the Web Client), the flags will be cleared from those assets.

The Flagged Assets organizer is unique for each user in each catalog; if you and a coworker are logged in to the same catalog, you can each flag whatever assets you desire without affecting the other user’s Flagged Assets.

Note: You can not publish the Flagged Assets organizer as a NetPublish site. You can create a new gallery and add the flagged assets to it, then publish the new gallery, but changing an asset’s flagged state will not change the contents of the new gallery.